TIRED TUESDAY

I woke up tired and worn out today from the aftermath of yesterday’s hectic, busy day.  I put together 33 new Pandora style bracelets and took photos of them all, finished up that custom order, did the promotion thing in the Etsy forums on Twitter and FB, packaged up 3 nice sales (thank you Lanna H., Matt V. and Jane W.!!!)  for the mail tomorrow, wrote the blog…and today it’s more of the same. 

Today I’ll try to post all the new bracelets in the shop, as well as do the promo listings on Etsy, Twitter and FB.  If I have enough time, I’m going to sit down and make more Pandora style earrings to go with the bracelets I just put together.  We’re supposed to get another big snow storm tonight and I’m low on some foodstuffs, so I have to go to the supermarket in between it all.  I was supposed to be going out for a nice, fancy dinner with a very dear friend tomorrow night but the snow might make us cancel.  (and this is supposed to be our Christmas celebration! lol!  It’s been one thing after the other  – she was away on vac, I got sick, now snow.  *sigh*  maybe next week!)

For the upcoming holidays I will be selling new pandora style beads and charms, and holiday themed earrings!  Keep an eye out for bunny earrings and dangle charms, rhinestone basket pandora beads, Easter egg dangle charms, Easter basket dangle charms and earrings, pink enamel pandora heart beads, purple enamel barrels and swirls, and more.  I am also going to make available polymer clay pandora style bracelets.  I’ve also just ordered new lots of mixed Pandora style lampwork beads and enamel charm beads, plus new types of rhinestone glam beads.  These should all start to appear in my shop within the next month. 

In closing for today, a word of caution – beware of who you buy from on Etsy.  I just made a purchase from JPJewels last week, and now I see the shop is shut down and I’m left worrying about whether  I’m going to get my purchase.  I strongly suspect fraud.  I smell rip off.  *sigh*  It happens.  Actually, it’s the first time it’s happened to me on Etsy.  I’ve contacted Etsy Support, and I’m keeping my fingers crossed.  Well, at least Paypal will cover it.  That’s what I love about Paypal – they really do protect you in cases like this.  You have to go through a dispute resolution process and it takes a few weeks, which I’ve done many times now, and the outcome has always been in my  favor.  So, thank you Paypal!  You make my life that much easier and safer.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: STORM’S OVER!! « Cookalas House Of Cards on Etsy.com

Leave a Reply

Copyright Protection and Terms of Use

All photos displayed on this blog are protected by copyright and may not be displayed without prior consent of their creators. If you wish to obtain consent, please do so by contacting the owner in the photo link. Photographs labeled as public domain are believed to be so in good faith. All other rights reserved. Any photos, materials, or text sections which do not have a link are the copyright of the owner(s) of this blog and consent for use may be requested by contacting blog owner

All content © 2011 by Cookalas Pretty Things. Powered by Wordpress.com

