SLEEP IN SATURDAY

I guess the week caught up with me as I found it hard to get out of bed before 11 today.  I think I woke around 1o, but just enjoyed the luxury of lingering in my nice warm bed for awhile.  Speaking of warmth, (or lack of it!) the thermometer dipped down to 9 degrees here last night – brrrrrrrrr, plus it was really windy.  The wind chill must’ve put us around -10 or so, though I’m guesstimating.  I think it’s the coldest it’s gotten here yet.   Makes me glad I don’t have to go out today!

So far today I’ve created a red themed BEST member treasury.  It’s here if you want to browse – http://www.etsy.com/treasury/4d31eca015e58eeff6b010d2/best-reds .  I’ve been thinking about St V Day, and that it will be here before you know it.  So today I’ll be making more heart themed earrings – heart crystals in reds, pinks, plums and whites with a nice dressing of silver connectors to make them dangle a bit.  They’re going to be very sparkly and blingy.  Today, if there’s time, I’m also going to make some new styles of  Pandora dangle charms. 

The Pandora sale has ended but I still have ongoing sales  – $10 off all lampwork and viking knit jewelry.  This sale will end Jan 24th. 

Last night I finished making my blog button – you can see it on the right side of the page if you scroll down a little – look for the butterflies!  And I cleaned up my shop ad a bit.  I think they’re probably done, I’m just waiting on the final ok from Karen (Mystic Wynd) before submitting them to BEST.  If you’ve been to my Etsy shop recently, maybe you’ve noticed it.  The recurring theme of butterflies on the aqua background ties in the banner to the shop ad and the blog button.   I still have to upload my new avatar, but that is coming soon, maybe later today. 

So that’s all for today.  I want to sit down with a cup o joe and drool over the magazines I bought yesterday – Stampington’s Belle Armoire Jewelry and The Best of Step by Step Wire Jewelry.  I thoroughly enjoyed my little jaunt over to B&N yesterday – it was just what I needed!  See you all Monday (no post tomorrow, Sunday is a rest day!) and until then, Happy Shopping!

Leave a Reply

Copyright Protection and Terms of Use

All photos displayed on this blog are protected by copyright and may not be displayed without prior consent of their creators. If you wish to obtain consent, please do so by contacting the owner in the photo link. Photographs labeled as public domain are believed to be so in good faith. All other rights reserved. Any photos, materials, or text sections which do not have a link are the copyright of the owner(s) of this blog and consent for use may be requested by contacting blog owner

All content © 2011 by Cookalas Pretty Things. Powered by Wordpress.com

