Happy MLK Day!

So yesterday was an easy and much needed restful day.  That said, I feel like I need a week of those.  heh.  Anyway, Monday always seems to come around too fast!  Holiday or not, I have work to do!

Happy Martin Luther King Day everyone!  Rev. King’s famous words, “I had a dream…”  always come to mind on this day.  This year I would like to apply them to myself in a more personal way, in that I have a dream of creating a very successful jewelry and art business, and after attaining that, sharing my business acumen with other new, struggling Etsy shops.  I have had a degree of success on Etsy recently, but it’s taken a lot of hard work and the sacrifice of time I would rather be spending on making mixed media art or making wire and metal jewelry.  But enough of that, I’m going off on a tangent again, and it’s time for business.

Today I will definitely sit down and make those earrings and charms I’ve been talking about.  But that will come after I do some shop promoting and regular behind the scenes maintenance.  All this will happen in between several loads of wash (which I’ve been neglecting for 2 weeks now) and a sinkload of dishes.  Like I said, I did little yesterday other than eat, nap, eat, nap some more and vegetate in front of the tube.

Saturday I received  all of the holiday themed charms I ordered – bunnies, chickies, baskets, eggs – everything for Easter earrings and charms.  I also got quite a few new different styles of pandora rhinestone studded spacer beads.  I have to clean up the photos and list the beads in my shop, and that will happen this week.  I’ll blog about it when the items have been posted.  The upcoming week is going to find me very busy making  jewelry, taking pictures and posting the new items in my shop.  I would really love to sprout a clone or two or three, and give them the tedious tasks of taking the photos and doing the listings, and doing the promotions.  Life would become a lot easier and a lot less stressful!!!

So that is all I am going to write today.  There is so much I have to do!   Have a great day, and Happy Shopping!

Leave a Reply

Copyright Protection and Terms of Use

All photos displayed on this blog are protected by copyright and may not be displayed without prior consent of their creators. If you wish to obtain consent, please do so by contacting the owner in the photo link. Photographs labeled as public domain are believed to be so in good faith. All other rights reserved. Any photos, materials, or text sections which do not have a link are the copyright of the owner(s) of this blog and consent for use may be requested by contacting blog owner

All content © 2011 by Cookalas Pretty Things. Powered by Wordpress.com

