WINTRY WEDNESDAY!

As the title implies, it’s nasty out.  Got a wintry mix going on today, another good day to stay home.  It also means that again, for the 4th time!!!!!! (grrrr!!!) I had to cancel my traditional Christmas dinner with my very dear friend (who’s actually more like a sister because we’ve been friends since I was 3 and she was 4). *sigh* Well, maybe next week…in February….*crosses fingers*

I made a new BESTeam treasury last night – the cold had me thinking of warmth.  It’s all in reds and yellows.  Funny how we complain about the cold in the winter and wish for it in the summer, and vice versa.  Wouldn’t it be wonderful if we could all have 80 degrees and no humidity all year round?  Well, anyway,  I expect to be making a lot of these BEST team treasuries so I’ve also created a new page just for them – if you look at the top of the blog, you see it – “BEST Buried Treasures”.  I hope you’ll enjoy browsing through them!

Yesterday I spent some time visiting BESTeam blogs and looking at their features.  MsFormaldehyde is doing mine but it’s not up yet, maybe today.  I left comments on the ones that had features.  I am hoping they will show some love and visit my feature and leave comments.  Heck, I’ll be happy if anyone visits and leaves comments!! since I don’t seem to be getting many.  Is the blog really that boring?  Well, I’d love to hear your comments on this!  C’mon now, don’t be shy.  Tell me what I’m doing wrong and right, please!  Constructive criticism is good!!!  I want to make this a blog you look forward to reading!

Quick thank you’s to Anitra M, Holly C, Ginger A, Kevin T and Stacey J for your orders – your support is muchly appreciated!  Oh, and thank you! to whoever it was that voted in the polls – that is also muchly appreciated. 

Coming tomorrow – new and different styles/colors of beads European/Pandora style bracelets!!  Think lampworks, polymer clay and pearls!  I’ve already started listing them in the shop.  They are all OOAK combinations.  I will make another treasury for the blog when I’m finished listing them all.  They’re really, really pretty!

So, that’s all for today.  The new listings in my shop are below for you to see, and the new BEST Team treasury is on the new BEST Buried Treasures Page.  Happy browsing!

‘NEW LISTINGS!’ by CookalasHouseOfCards

The newest listings in CookalasHouseofCards.etsy.com all ready to go for St Valentine’s Day!!


Pink & Pllum Heart Earrings …

$15.00

Blue Heart Earrings OE031

$12.00

Blue Heart Earrings OE028

$12.00

Infinite Love Earrings OE029

$12.00

Blue Heart Earrings OE030

$12.00

Pandora Style scrolled Heart…

$2.00

Pandora Style Wish Upon A St…

$2.00

Infinite Love Earrings OE024

$12.00

Blue Heart Earrings OE026

$12.00

OOAK Lampwork Necklace LN066

$45.00

Pandora style bracelet PB257

$18.00

Pandora Style Charm Clip Dan…

$2.00

Treasury tool is sponsored by Lazzia.com.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 13:02:27

    No the blog isn’t boring. I read several blogs every day, but comment on only a few of them most of the time. It is not a lack of interest, it’s a lack of words to say. When I first started my blog, I obsessed about the comments. I’ve finally gotten over that – I love it when I get some, but I don’t get depressed if I don’t.

    Reply

  2. cookala
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 13:19:22

    hi, Carol! thank you so much for leaving a comment! that’s interesting – I hadn’t thought of that! I agree about obsessing – mainly because I want to know that the blog is being read. Comments confirm that, so I always look for them! I’m so happy you think the blog isn’t boring, too! It’s hard to tell how the blog is being received when there’s no feedback – like talking to a blank wall – lol!~ I will have to stop by your blog!!!! Have a great day!
    Eileen

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright Protection and Terms of Use

All photos displayed on this blog are protected by copyright and may not be displayed without prior consent of their creators. If you wish to obtain consent, please do so by contacting the owner in the photo link. Photographs labeled as public domain are believed to be so in good faith. All other rights reserved. Any photos, materials, or text sections which do not have a link are the copyright of the owner(s) of this blog and consent for use may be requested by contacting blog owner

All content © 2011 by Cookalas Pretty Things. Powered by Wordpress.com

