MONDAY ALWAYS COMES TOO QUICK!!!

I can hear a collective sigh and groan to this thought echo out across the web.  Don’t you all wish we had 3 day weekends and still got the same pay?  Seems you just start to mellow out on Sunday, and then before you know it you’re back into the muck and push and grind of the workweek.  That said, let’s get to business because I am going to be up to my eyeballs busy today. 

I’ve joined more teams and have made a team treasury for one of them – here. Please show your love and stop by to comment – we’d all appreciate it muchly! The teams I’ve added to my list of the other three are Forget Me Nots Daily Discoveries and Time For a Treasury.

Both of these teams center around creating treasuries. Forget Me Not will require a little time spent commenting on team treasuries, occasionally making team treasuries, and listing one shop item for inclusion in the team blog on a daily basis. Time For a Treasury is good for me because no work is involved other than listing treasuries, and since I’m going to be making them frequently, I can post them all here.  What’s nice about TFaT is that I don’t have to go there every day and do something to promote – I just have to share my treasuries and if I have time then I will comment on other team treasuries.  

Treasuries  equate to more exposure – you never know who will click on one of my items and perhaps purchase it while looking at a treasury.  *crosses fingers and toes!*  The only catch is that I can’t put my shop in the treasuries I make, I have to hope my team mates believe in karma and include my shop in their treasuries.  So we’ll see how the theory of selflessness breeding selflessness goes as time passes.  I think that will be the determining factor of whether or not I remain involved in a group.

So, that brings me up to 5 teams now.  I still have to sort through the remaining teams and make a final determination about them.  Pretty soon, I’m going to have to make up a daily schedule to remind me of what teams to do what with so I can keep track!   My short term memory is completely fried.  I can’t remember what I did a minute ago anymore! lol!

I got a shipment on Saturday of some new Pandora style beads and charms – pretty pinks, greens, purples and dark blue/whites, and these really nice, cute little Bali silver basket  beads for easter.  There’s a lot more coming, too.  I got  a lot of purples and grays because I don’t have much in stock or in the shop with those colors.  I also have some gorgeous colored pearl beads, flower crystal beads, Bali silver charms and crystal dangle charms coming.  The majority of the new items should be here by month’s end, so you’ll be seeing new items in the shop soon after.

In a little while I’m going to start writing tomorrow’s BESTeam Feature of the Week for Write Owl Designs, which I will post tomorrow.  Until then, have a great day and happy shopping!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 12:03:40

    Waiting for my starter necklace! I know, such a nag.

    Reply

  2. cookala
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 13:17:45

    LOL! You are too funny! I’ve been so tied up with the new teams! what colors do you want to see? 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright Protection and Terms of Use

All photos displayed on this blog are protected by copyright and may not be displayed without prior consent of their creators. If you wish to obtain consent, please do so by contacting the owner in the photo link. Photographs labeled as public domain are believed to be so in good faith. All other rights reserved. Any photos, materials, or text sections which do not have a link are the copyright of the owner(s) of this blog and consent for use may be requested by contacting blog owner

All content © 2011 by Cookalas Pretty Things. Powered by Wordpress.com

