A BIG THUMBS UP TO HANDMADEOLOGY!!!!!

 

I recently joined an Etsy team named Handmadeology.  I think if it weren’t for the promotional forums closing down on Etsy that I may not  have found them.   I have to say that after beginning to sift through the many posts in the team forum in the last few days, and also after taking a look at the Handmadeology blog, I am dumbstruck by the wealth of free, helpful and educational material that exists. There are so many answers to questions I have that it’s amazing.  It truly spins my head.  I feel like a kid in a candy store, kind of overwhelmed but thoroughly delighted by all the brain candy laid out before me and free for the taking!

Every time I visit the team page to participate or read, or go to the Handmadeology blog, I come across so many fantastic articles on how to grow your shop, like the technical aspects of blogging, best business practices, marketing tips and strategies, increasing traffic, SEO…  Heck, there are articles written for topics I hadn’t even thought about, but yet so important to growing my Etsy business.  I so wish I had found Handmadeology years sooner!  There’s no knowing where I’d be right now, but I’m sure I’d be light years ahead of where I am now!

This excerpt is taken from Handmadeology’s About page:  “Handmadeology exists for the purpose of teaching artists how to successfully sell their handmade goods online, and to feature the newest handmade, vintage and supply items found on Etsy.” Handmadeology’s Editor is Timothy Adam, and he is one aweome guy!  You can learn more about Tim here.  And though Handmadeology is geared primarily towards Etsy shop owners, it still has an awesome transferrable knowledge base that would benefit the independent shop owner as well.

So thank you, Handmadeology!  You get my GTU(Golden Thumbs Up) Award for helpfulness. I cannot sing you enough praises.  Consider me an advocate because I am so exceedingly grateful to everyone who has unselfishly shared their hard earned knowledge in the spirit of giving back – your insights will undoubtedly help me grow my shop. I am going be very busy reading and learning from your articles for months to come!  

I  feel compelled to share what Handmadeology is about with all my readers.  Knowledge is power, and if you are a Etsy shop owner like myself, this is one team you should make it your business to join. 

If you’re an Etsy shop owner and you’re interested in joining the Handmadeology Team, here’s a link to the Team Page

If you’re a business owner who’s interested in learning how to grow your business, here’s a link to the Handmadeology Blog.

Happy reading!   Hope to see you there soon!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mayi Carles @ Heartmade
    Feb 08, 2011 @ 19:36:23

    i agree.. handmadeology is AMAZING + such a great source of inspiration + empowerment 🙂

    Reply

  2. cookala
    Feb 08, 2011 @ 20:18:03

    hi, Mayi, and thanks for reading and commenting! they are amazing~! so amazing I just had to blog about them!

    Reply

  3. Sarah - Dodeline Design
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 17:31:32

    Hi there! Thank you for such a nice post, as the co-editor of the Handmadeology blog, I’m also in love with the wealth of information and resources and wonderful people!

    Reply

  4. cookala
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 03:56:52

    hi Sarah! thank you so much for reading and commenting!! Being as new as I am, I didn’t know you are co-editor – so it’s really wonderful to “meet” you in cyberspace! Thank you so much for doing what you do at Handmadeology – do you know that you and all of the other people who work behind the scenes there are my heros? I cannot sing you all enough praises! You are all going to make me so savy! :-))

    Reply

  5. lg whittaker
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 12:18:36

    I am so glad I found handmadeology. It is so much more helpful than ETSY. Long Live Handmadeology!

    Reply

  6. cookala
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 22:03:45

    Amen!!! thanks so much for visiting and commenting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright Protection and Terms of Use

All photos displayed on this blog are protected by copyright and may not be displayed without prior consent of their creators. If you wish to obtain consent, please do so by contacting the owner in the photo link. Photographs labeled as public domain are believed to be so in good faith. All other rights reserved. Any photos, materials, or text sections which do not have a link are the copyright of the owner(s) of this blog and consent for use may be requested by contacting blog owner

All content © 2011 by Cookalas Pretty Things. Powered by Wordpress.com

