THAT TIME OF YEAR

Feeling a little under the weather today – hope I’m not getting sick.  I really hate being sick, we all do, and the crazy weather sure doesn’t help us stay heathy. I got up very late yesterday and then slept/napped most of yesterday as well.  After all that sleep you’d think I’d be raring to go today but my energy levels are still way, way down, and I’m aching from my fibromyalgia a bit. Nothing that a little beachy warm weather and sunshine won’t cure!

It’s the time of year when I start to feel hemmed by the cold, nasty weather and restless to get away from it. I think January, February and March are the toughest months to get through – you have post holiday blahs, nasty cold weather, gray days, and everyone seems to be grumpy. I’m a beach girl at heart, so having to be away from the beach also drags me down a little. I think if I were rich money wise I’d spend my days following the summer sun, or living in the Caribbean somewhere with a private beach for my backyard, maid service and a cook. Yeah, that would do it nicely!

Well, getting back to shop talk, I’ve been included in some new treasuries here and here and here and here. Thank you so much for including me in your treasuries KathleenRobinaugh, Avramova, LarissaWowk and AndreaFuentesDesigns!! And I’ve had some nice orders – my thanks go to Carol L., Lorette P, Kimberly R, Paula Q, Kyla D, Cynthia W and

SO, here’s that treasury I made for the EBT team – everything in dark blue and white – like wedgewood.  Enjoy!

‘I DREAM OF WEDGEWOOD’ by CookalasHouseOfCards

An offering of the EBT’s (Etsy Blogger Team) handmade finery with a navy and white color scheme.


1931 Yale Antique Plate

$20.00

Rosary with Dark Blue H…

$23.50

Blue faceted Agate bead…

$9.50

Laptop Decal – vinyl Le…

$5.00

Apatite & Citrine Earri…

$24.00

Navy Blue Flower Collar

$25.00

Big Lick Salt Cold Proc…

$5.00

Porcelain Hand-Painted …

$28.00

Crochet Spring blue bab…

$16.00

Blue Hearts Garland S

$7.00

Castleton Independence …

$9.00

Foggy Night Gloves

$24.00

Daisy Dress -White Lace…

$56.00

Breath of Avignon Blue …

$3.95

Denim Blue and White Po…

$10.00

Treasury tool is sponsored by Lazzia.com A/B image testing.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol
    Feb 17, 2011 @ 09:51:00

    The month of February – home of Cabin Fever. I know it well. I find myself dreaming of the coast, wishing I could walk on the beach and enjoy the crashing of the ocean waves! That’s what dreams are for.

    Reply

  2. cookala
    Feb 17, 2011 @ 11:52:20

    exactly! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright Protection and Terms of Use

All photos displayed on this blog are protected by copyright and may not be displayed without prior consent of their creators. If you wish to obtain consent, please do so by contacting the owner in the photo link. Photographs labeled as public domain are believed to be so in good faith. All other rights reserved. Any photos, materials, or text sections which do not have a link are the copyright of the owner(s) of this blog and consent for use may be requested by contacting blog owner

All content © 2011 by Cookalas Pretty Things. Powered by Wordpress.com

