ON THE RUN – AND A HUGE THANK YOU

This will be a short entry today – I have to go to the post office and mail an order to Japan  (thank you! Chan L) and do some other errands and shop for food.  (These days, it seems this is the only thing that will get me out of my warm and comfy pajamas.)   I also have to make a visit to the dentist – maybe today if not Monday – and I am so loathing that.  Got a toothache without an abscess on a live tooth that has a crown on it – so worst case means a possible root canal or worse, extraction and bridge. *sigh*  The tooth has been bothering me for 2 days now, and it’s not going away.   I can’t put pressure on it without having pain – it feels similar to the discomfit you feel after work has been done on a tooth – achy and sore.  I was tortured without mercy by my childhood dentists,  and even though I have found an awesome dentist who is super attentive to my pain levels I still have this very large phobia, and I’m completely dreading what’s to come.

I don’t think I’ll get much else done during the day today other than posting this blog.  If I feel up to it later tonight I’ll try to create a new treasury for the Handmadeology Team and I want to sit down and write up my response for another blog interview, and I also have to figure out what a blog carnival is and read the group rules for the  Etsy Bloggers Team (not the same as EBT, this is another blogging group).  If time permits I’ll also be checking out Handmadeology’s website and reading about SEO.  So, that’s it for today – no jewelry making yet – still waiting for the components I ordered, which are still trickling in.

One last note, and a very important to me note  – I want to extend a HUGE thank you to my BEST team mate, Karen, for writing such an awesome feature article on my shop.  Now, here’s a gal who can write!  And Karen, you really touched my heart with your article. You really did.  It’s like getting a belated Valentine. 🙂 You can read Karen’s feature on my shop here.  I so wish that all my BEST teammates would write articles like this!!!!!! *sigh*

Well, time waits for no one, and I gotta run.  Enjoy the treasury and happy shopping!

‘HELLO SUNSHINE!’ by CookalasHouseOfCards

All things mostly yellow, all things made by the Handmadeology Team!


Pineapple Quartz Bracel…

$25.00

fluffy-flowers purse

$40.00

Contemporary Lemon Yell…

$38.00

FLOATING IN TIME-large …

$49.00

4 Farm Animals Beeswax …

$10.00

Honey Bee- an original …

$70.00

Necklace felted lime le…

$29.95

Crocheted Baby Bibs in …

$15.00

You Quack Me Up – Sterl…

$10.00

Teapot Stained Glass Ni…

$29.99

Robot Plush Toy / Wyatt

$35.00

V Pop Cap earrings soda…

$10.95

Lemon Slice Earrings

$5.00

Sunny Side Up- Fused Gl…

$25.00

French Ad Pocket Mirror

$

Treasury tool is sponsored by Lazzia.com A/B image testing.

Leave a Reply

Copyright Protection and Terms of Use

All photos displayed on this blog are protected by copyright and may not be displayed without prior consent of their creators. If you wish to obtain consent, please do so by contacting the owner in the photo link. Photographs labeled as public domain are believed to be so in good faith. All other rights reserved. Any photos, materials, or text sections which do not have a link are the copyright of the owner(s) of this blog and consent for use may be requested by contacting blog owner

All content © 2011 by Cookalas Pretty Things. Powered by Wordpress.com

