RAH RAH RAH – SATURDAY’S HERE!!!!

Ok, so I haven’t gotten to the dentist yet – it has to wait until Monday maybe, because I forgot they don’t work on Fridays. *sigh* The tooth is still singing, too. I guess it’s soup or cream of wheat and painkillers this weekend…. The pain seems to go away at night, don’t know if that means anything. Maybe it’s just the painkillers working. Whatever it is, at least I can still sleep.

I didn’t do a lot yesterday – I was out running errands and shopping a good part of the day and after I managed to get down some soup for dinner, the tooth was pretty painful so I didn’t feel up to doing much. I took care of some shop emails and did a little thinking about my time management issues. I’m thinking I will probably set up a schedule similar to that of cleaning house – 1/2 days for promotions of my teams, 1 day for promoting my shop, 1 day for making jewelry. That will leave me 3/4 days for myself to clean and shop and live life a little. Some things will have to be done daily – processing shop orders and writing my blogs. I think I can live with that. The trick will be sticking to the schedule and not losing track of time on-line – which is so very easy to do! I don’t want to spend more than 3-4 hours a day on promotions. Making the jewelry is a different story. For that, once I get started I usually go all day and make up a good stock of pieces. But then I have to spend time taking photos and listing – which is very time consuming. The good thing is that I don’t have to make jewelry every day – it’ll get done on an as needed basis and I’ll just work it into the schedule.

Got more deliveries yesterday of goodies – some really gorgeous pandora style lampwork and gemstone beads, and some blingy rhinestone beads and charms I have to make up into dangles – turtles, owls, pumpkins and rhinestone hearts.  Everything is lovely and I can’t wait to create jewelry with all the new items.  My thanks to Lorette P and Joyce F for your very nice orders – they’re much appreciated!  Been busy making new treasuries for my Etsy teams – I find making them to be addictive once I get started! Anyway, here are the latest – enjoy!

‘THE BEST, AND NOTHING BUT!!! ‘ by CookalasHouseOfCards

A collection of some wonderful BEST team handmade blue and yellow goods!!


Tidal Pool Necklace in …

$39.95

Blueberries and Sunshin…

$6.00

MORNING GLORY HAND TIED…

$26.00

Handmade Lamp Work Flow…

$58.00

Crocheted Beaded Neckla…

$8.00

5dollars OFFends FEB18 …

$12.00

SHIPS – Enamel Sterling…

$95.00

Vintage Kitsch Bird Sta…

$5.00

The Ocean Tells Me a Th…

$10.00

Four Reversable Cat Pri…

$8.00

Spongebob Squarepants S…

$25.00

Necklace, Like A Monet …

$50.00

Tiny Little Giraffe Nee…

$4.00

Owls on a Swirly Tree B…

$18.00

Yellow Cocktail Earring…

$7.95

Treasury tool is sponsored by Lazzia.com A/B image testing.

‘OLD TIME GOODNESS’ by CookalasHouseOfCards

A B&W offering of some awesome goods by the Old Time Etsy Team


Paisley Cuff … in Bla…

$24.00

Wills Art STAMP- REM- U…

$4.00

Locket – Antique Sewing…

$25.00

Owlie

$15.00

Vintage glass rondelle …

$2.00

Black Flowers – Stud Ea…

$5.00

Headband – Michael Mill…

$9.00

Crowd ACEO – 2.5 x 3.5 …

$5.00

Snow Drop Antique Glass…

$68.00

BLACK HEART PUNK Diy Sh…

$25.00

freshwater pearl drop n…

$112.00

Resin Victorian Bat nec…

$15.00

Rhinestone Shoe Clips B…

$26.00

Licorice Whip Damask Pi…

$35.00

Duc de Reichstadt – Mix…

$48.00

Treasury tool is sponsored by Lazzia.com A/B image testing.

Leave a Reply

Copyright Protection and Terms of Use

All photos displayed on this blog are protected by copyright and may not be displayed without prior consent of their creators. If you wish to obtain consent, please do so by contacting the owner in the photo link. Photographs labeled as public domain are believed to be so in good faith. All other rights reserved. Any photos, materials, or text sections which do not have a link are the copyright of the owner(s) of this blog and consent for use may be requested by contacting blog owner

All content © 2011 by Cookalas Pretty Things. Powered by Wordpress.com

