OF TOOTHACHES AND TREASURIES

I’ve been busy again purchasing new items that have me so excited that I can’t wait to get delivery of them!  In about a month I’m going to be listing .925 sterling silver Pandora style beads!  Wait until you see what’s coming – oh so cute little doggies and wedding bells and coffee cups and prayer box dangles and clocks, and so much more.  There will be limited quantities available – a dozen or so each of just over 20 different types of beads, and all of them in gorgeous .925 sterling silver.  How cool is that?!  I’ve also been buying small quantities of many different types and colors of Pandora style lampwork beads, and lots of rhinestone studded blingy beads in different colors.  Everything will be here in time for Easter, Mother’s Day and graduation gifting. 

I haven’t done a lot of promotion the last few days because of the tooth – when it starts in I just can’t concentrate on what I’m doing and it’s also started giving me a headache at times, and you know it is when you have a headache and you’re trying to look at the computer screen?  It hasn’t been easy eating anything, even the soup is hard to get down because though the veggies and meat are soft you still have to chew a little, and it’s really hard to do that just on one side!  heh.  Guess you can tell it’s wearing me out, I’m actually anxious to get to the Dentist tomorrow, phobia or not.  One saving grace is that the pain killers do take my appetite away.  But still, I keep wanting a burger or a piece of pizza, a salad, a piece of steak…..mashed potatoes!  God, you’d think I hadn’t eaten a thing for a month!  Well, the only upside of this is that I’ve lost a few pounds without even trying – and that always makes me smile! 

I did make a new treasury, just for the fun of it and promotion wasn’t my aim.  I wanted to just create a treasury with a birdy theme in th soothing colors of pale blue and silver and gray.  I think it’s one of my faves so far – you can see it down below.  And speaking of treasuries, my shop was included again in some new ones here and here.

So that’s all for today, folks.  Have a great day and happy shopping!

‘TALK BIRDY TO ME’ by CookalasHouseOfCards


Flock ceramic wall art …

$69.00

Silver and Turquoise Ow…

$16.00

Original Painting – Lit…

$50.00

Keep Calm and Love Bird…

$10.00

Sparrow Ring

$3.00

White Bird Nest Hanging…

$40.00

A little bird told me -…

$32.00

Flying Bird Mug

$30.00

Bird in Flight Soap-Rai…

$3.50

Bird on a Branch /Embro…

$68.00

blue bird magnets (FP) …

$10.00

Needle Felted Bird

$18.00

Silver Modern Owl On Aq…

$23.00

June Guitar Strap – Lea…

$105.00

birds earrings-blue-sky…

$44.00

Pinback button – 1.25 i…

$1.00

Treasury tool is sponsored by Lazzia.com A/B image testing.

Leave a Reply

Copyright Protection and Terms of Use

All photos displayed on this blog are protected by copyright and may not be displayed without prior consent of their creators. If you wish to obtain consent, please do so by contacting the owner in the photo link. Photographs labeled as public domain are believed to be so in good faith. All other rights reserved. Any photos, materials, or text sections which do not have a link are the copyright of the owner(s) of this blog and consent for use may be requested by contacting blog owner

All content © 2011 by Cookalas Pretty Things. Powered by Wordpress.com

