WOEFUL WEDNESDAY

This will be a quick post.  Today is D Day – and as soon as I post this I’m off to the dentist’s chair.  *sigh*  My stomach is already in knots, and I’m conflicted – I dread having to go yet I can’t wait to get rid of this pain.  This is just not my idea of fun.  And I know that when it’s over all I am going to want to do is go home, eat more pain killers, crawl into bed and go to sleep if I can.  If I can do that then maybe when I wake up the aftermath pain won’t be so bad. 

I thought I’d post another treasury I made the other day.  There’s something so crisp and summery about red and white, like checkered table cloths spread on the ground for a picnic in a meadow beneath a shady tree.  So, enjoy, and happy shopping!

‘Lily White Lillith, and a Dash of Red…’ by CookalasHouseOfCards

Handmadeology members create a whiter shade of pale with a dash of red.


Original Acrylic Painti…

$115.00

Rag Quilt Coasters Whit…

$9.00

Red Flower Stained Glas…

$99.00

Wee Change Purse – Mone…

$9.95

Vintage Faux MOP Mother…

$2.50

Micro Daisy Calico Apro…

$35.00

Handmade Gothic Red and…

$15.00

cards white collage ec…

$14.00

Pucker Up Pocket Mirror

$4.00

 

$

Glass Slide Pendant Nec…

$19.00

Large square wall clock…

$49.00

Little Sweetheart Hat (…

$8.00

Fetled hearts for Valen…

$12.95

Little White Rabbit Val…

$10.00

Red and white snowy for…

$30.00

Treasury tool is sponsored by Lazzia.com A/B image testing.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 11:18:54

    And now it is Thursday – how did your “D Day” go? I hope it went well and your mouth and psyche are both feeling much better now!

    Reply

  2. cookala
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 18:48:07

    It went ok, I got through – though it had a few very painful moments. Thank you so much for asking – I appreciate that!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright Protection and Terms of Use

All photos displayed on this blog are protected by copyright and may not be displayed without prior consent of their creators. If you wish to obtain consent, please do so by contacting the owner in the photo link. Photographs labeled as public domain are believed to be so in good faith. All other rights reserved. Any photos, materials, or text sections which do not have a link are the copyright of the owner(s) of this blog and consent for use may be requested by contacting blog owner

All content © 2011 by Cookalas Pretty Things. Powered by Wordpress.com

