BIG DECISIONS AND TREASURY FEVER!!!

It seems like there’s been a treasury fever going around!!  I have been included in several new treasuries (they are below), and also a blog post (big smile) here by Sandi’s T’s of the EtsyBloggers Team.  Thank you ladies for the includes!!

Also, I have withdrawn from BEST and the EtsyBloggers teams because of the time I am spending on promotional activities. I am sorry to leave, and I appreciate what all my team mates have done on my behalf. Unfortunately, I just do not have the time required to participate in the team activities. If you follow my blog, you know I have been having severe time related issues regarding the shop. I just cannot continue on my present path. I have also decided to seek a part-time job, as the shop is not getting it done for me regarding income. My savings have dwindled to bare minimum, and I must go back to work to build them up again. Everything just keeps getting more and more expensive, and I am trying to live on a pension alone (not old enough for SS yet) and I have a house to support,and property taxes and heating oil to pay for, and health insurance premiums….food, utilities… and the shop is barely supporting itself let alone me.  As much as I loathe the idea, I have no choice other than to find part-time employment and go back to work.  *sigh* This is so hard for me.

Because of that, I will be making changes in the way I run the shop.  It will have to revert back to being a hobby.  I will be slashing prices shortly and selling whatever I can, and cutting way back on other things.  I will also be shipping on a once a week basis now, and not on a daily basis as I have been.  We will see how that goes. If it is still too much for me to handle, and if the shop does not stay in the green I will, sadly, be closing it.  I don’t want to go that route, but I might have to.  Time and sales will tell.

So, that is my BIG news and it’s somewhat dire and rather depressing for me.  I am hoping and keeping my fingers crossed I will not have to close the shop.  

In the meantime, here are those treasuries for you to browse through.  Happy looking  (and hopefully shopping)!!

‘A Treasury of Curators’ by HandmadeBySandi

I found myself being featured in a number of treasuries over the past couple of weeks. In honor of your own artistic creations, I’d like to feature you as a way of saying thank you! You are such great BFFs. I”ve also included some of my Ett members who’s shops were featured recently. Enjoy…


Morning Cast – 5 x …

$10.00

As Old as the Pyram…

$8.50

Caribbean Sea Drop …

$20.00

Talk to the Paw Cut…

$12.00

Blue Sweetie Darlin…

$12.50

Eco Friendly Wristl…

$25.00

City Tote Handbag- …

$35.00

Vegan PB and Choco…

$18.00

SALE Gladiator Home…

$18.00

CUSTOM MADE OOAK Mi…

$145.00

A Day at the Beach

$10.50

Guatama’s Lucky…

$15.00

Hand Painted Mermai…

$16.00

Chocolate Covered C…

$3.00

Sunset . unicorn fa…

$3.00

Treasury tool is sponsored by Lazzia.com A/B image testing.

‘Old Time Etsy Team – Spring’ by OhFaro

From some of the old timers. (please, be mindful and post only one comment. thanks.)


Wire Mesh Earring D…

$14.00

Shabby Cottage Chic…

$20.00

Vintage Hall Teapot…

$30.00

SAMPLE Cootie Catch…

$2.25

Ice scream purse

$42.00

copper mad hatter t…

$35.00

F L O W E R.. Mysti…

$26.00

Joyful – Floral Pho…

$4.00

Strawberry Cream Co…

$8.00

Pandora Style Bead …

$5.00

Headband – Amy Butl…

$9.00

Bunny Hat for Baby …

$25.00

36 Plastic French H…

$6.00

Cherry Limeade Baby…

$16.00

Mod Bird Applique B…

$22.00

Ragamuffin ™ Han…

$22.00

Treasury tool is sponsored by Lazzia.com A/B image testing.

‘Snails, monsters and other pretty things’ by DotStitch

A Treasury Island team treasury inspired by Precious Bowtique


Adorable Mary Jane …

$7.00

Peace jade and howl…

$30.00

Rainbow Mad Hatter …

$25.00

Long necklace in pu…

$24.00

Blossom Pink Earrin…

$16.50

15% OFF / Double Sh…

$58.75

royal purple snail …

$12.00

Monster Print – mad…

$15.00

Delicate Sunshine b…

$5.00

The Old Rose. Gothi…

$25.00

Handmade jewelry Pu…

$37.99

2 Original Flower P…

$75.00

Pandora Style Bead …

$6.00

iPad, Kindle DX or…

$50.00

Crystal and Sterlin…

$19.00

Vintage eighties cu…

$0.60

Treasury tool is sponsored by Lazzia.com A/B image testing.

‘Garden of Easter’ by StorybookArtifact

In celebration of becoming an EtsyBlogger, I’ve created a collection of treasures all by members of the EtsyBloggers Team. Proud to be a new member of the team. 🙂 _Andrea http://www.storybookartifact.blogspot.com


Swarovski Hair Vine

$37.95

PDF Lady Rabbit Joi…

$6.00

Hummingbird Nest wi…

$39.00

Family Chipboard Ph…

$22.00

20 Large Yo Yos in …

$3.50

Vintage Delightfull…

$12.95

Flower Power Magnet…

$4.50

Lavender Dupioni Si…

$12.00

Sun on Her Face Fel…

$14.00

Michael the Goat – …

$8.00

Victorian Rose Voti…

$7.50

Clutch Purse with E…

$15.00

hot pink, cuckoo cl…

$145.00

Journaling Within a…

$23.00

Easter Chick and Bu…

$4.50

SALE ENDS MAR19 Pan…

$10.00

Treasury tool is sponsored by Lazzia.com A/B image testing.

‘Never Never Never Give Up.’ by ClarkArts

Don’t ever let anything get in your way when you’re trying to express your creativity. Go against the flow, don’t be afraid to be different! No matter how hard it may seem, you will get there. “Everything will be okay in the end. If it is not okay, it is not the end.” I believe in you.


just be – Photo Col…

$30.00

Never Give Up Brail…

$75.00

Never Give Up …Th…

$21.00

Angel of Hope – fin…

$99.00

Never, Never, Never…

$6.95

Sterling silver & c…

$38.00

Believe

$25.00

Blue Courage Lion W…

$20.00

Joan of Arc Inspire…

$26.00

never give up

$45.00

HANDCRAFTED BLANK J…

$10.00

Trust Yourself

$15.00

Be Strong, print. …

$15.00

Whimsical Watercolo…

$18.00

Dream Big Metal on …

$18.00

Freedom Lies in Bei…

$6.95

Treasury tool is sponsored by Lazzia.com A/B image testing.

Leave a Reply

Copyright Protection and Terms of Use

All photos displayed on this blog are protected by copyright and may not be displayed without prior consent of their creators. If you wish to obtain consent, please do so by contacting the owner in the photo link. Photographs labeled as public domain are believed to be so in good faith. All other rights reserved. Any photos, materials, or text sections which do not have a link are the copyright of the owner(s) of this blog and consent for use may be requested by contacting blog owner

All content © 2011 by Cookalas Pretty Things. Powered by Wordpress.com

