SAME OLD SAME OLD

So, as the title implies, a lot of the same.  No big news to share, but I do have some thank you’s which I will get to in a bit.  I have been taking deliveries – and they are the reason why I’ve been a little delinquent in writing here.  It’s just a time consuming chore to check every single bead for damage, and count every single bead to make sure I wasn’t short-shipped.  And there is a lot of damage, which means I have to contact the seller to get a refund.  Sometimes they want photos of every single damaged bead. *sigh* It’s one big fat pain in the you know what.  But it’s gotta be done.  There’s just no way I would ever knowingly sell a damaged item, though sometimes a bead will sneak past my blurry eyes at 3 in the morning….and for that I do apologize.  If you should ever get one of those please, please do email me so I can send a replacement.  I do check the items before I ship them, but again, my eyes are not what they used to be, especially at 3 am!

I have just listed some new Pandora style leather bracelets – they make wonderful companions to the bead sets I’ve recently started selling.  I’m glad I decided to sell bead sets – my bracelet sales are down a little, but the bead sets are selling really well.  They range from $5 and up – the pricing is based on what type of bead is in the set and what it cost me.  Some beads are more expensive than others – for example, a regular lampwork bead is much less expensive than a Murano lampwork bead because of the workmanship and quality – not that regular lampworks are of poor quality!  They’re just made differently – the Murano’s are more complex when you look at them, so you know more time and effort went into making them. 

"bling rings"

Today I will be taking photos because there’s good sun out, and I’m anxious to get the new items listed in the shop.  Look for more new bead sets, sterling and Bali silver beads, bling rings and enamels.  Ok, I can hear you asking yourself what the heck is a bling ring?  It’s what I call the rhinestone spacers in the photo.

Ok, so now for those thank you’s!  For your purchases – thank you!! to Barbara R, Ashley D, Marcia D, Darci B, Cynthia W, Amanda N, Melissa H and Denise D.  I want you all to know you are helping to finance the bridge work I have to get done in 2 weeks – my plan will only cover so much.  So, thank you all- it means a lot!  A

And there are more thank you’s that have to be mentioned for the other Etsy shops who have been promoting my shop in their treasuries!  (I am way, way behind on making treasuries because of the other activities I’ve been getting done, but I will make it up, promise!)  So thank you hugely daisiescrochet for including me in your treasury  here and an even bigger thank you and a hug to AngelEllie for featuring one of my items on her blog here.

I am working on new parts for my Let’s Talk About Jewelry series, and as soon as I can find a quiet moment I’ll be blogging about beads, so keep an eye out!  So that’s about it for today – it’s getting late and I need to take those photos. Here’s a preview of some of the new bling in the shop. Enjoy, and happy shopping!

‘GOT BLING?’ by CookalasHouseOfCards

Pandora style beads and charms that sparkle and shine!!


Pandora style Blue …

$2.50

Pandora style Barre…

$3.50

Pandora style Bunny…

$3.75

Pandora style Pink …

$3.00

Pandora style Purpl…

$2.75

Pandora style Rhine…

$3.00

Pandora style Cinde…

$3.00

Pandora style Green…

$3.00

Pandora style Pink …

$3.00

Pandora style Rhine…

$2.50

Pandora style Blue …

$3.00

Pandora Style Straw…

$2.75

Pandora style Rhine…

$2.50

Pandora style Pink …

$5.00

Pandora Style Disco…

$2.50

Pandora style Rhine…

$2.25

Treasury tool is sponsored by Lazzia.com A/B image testing.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Darci Beckelhimer
    Mar 26, 2011 @ 16:15:56

    Dear Cookala, thank you for taking the time to make my shopping experience awesome. I look forward to setting down and looking at your web site. I love to look at the old and the new, their is always something for my next wish list. Your beads are high quality and dealing with you is a delight! I know your busy and its time consuming and tedious to look through your new orders for broken beads ect. I appreciate it, and it shows in the quality of your stores merchandise. Have a good weekend.
    Darci B.

    Reply

    • cookala
      Mar 26, 2011 @ 19:56:10

      hi, Darci! I wish all my customers were like you!! You’re the best, thank you!!! You put a smile on my face today!
      blessings to you!
      cookala

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright Protection and Terms of Use

All photos displayed on this blog are protected by copyright and may not be displayed without prior consent of their creators. If you wish to obtain consent, please do so by contacting the owner in the photo link. Photographs labeled as public domain are believed to be so in good faith. All other rights reserved. Any photos, materials, or text sections which do not have a link are the copyright of the owner(s) of this blog and consent for use may be requested by contacting blog owner

All content © 2011 by Cookalas Pretty Things. Powered by Wordpress.com

