RAINY SATURDAY

So, I wanted to take this opportunity to say Happy Easter to everyone out there.  Here it is raining off and on, and damp and cold.  Not a very nice day for an outside Easter Egg hunt!!  But, it is still a time of love and rejoicing, a time of peace, and a renewal of hope, no matter what your faith. 

That said I also want to say thank you to all my customers for your support.  Running the shop is a lot of work, and I know I whine about that every now and then because I get tired, and it really is a ton of work, but ultimately I do enjoy running my shop and meeting new and returning customers each day. 

It makes me happy to create something of beauty, something that will bring a smile to someone’s face – and these days, we can all use a lot of that!!  It feels great to send my jewelry off to a new home.  There is a lot of satisfaction in that for me, so thank you.  Your orders are what keep me going, as well as those of you who honor me by sharing a little bit of your lives with me. 

Yesterday I started designing some new lampwork jewelry.  I haven’t strung any beads all winter and I need to get going.  I have some gorgeous beads that I can’t wait to make into necklaces, bracelets and earrings. 

Right now, to make room for new stock, I’ve just started a few new sales!  I’ve just reduced all Pandora style earrings 20%,  all hand forged jewelry 10% and all lampwork jewelry 10%.  So, if you have an RC coupon, now is the time to buy and get another 10% off !!!  Mother’s Day is right around the corner, and so are the proms and graduation, and birthdays, anniversaries, retirements, etc etc etc – now is a great time to buy and put away for the future dates!!!

Also, the US Postal System had just raised its rates on shipping packages, so you will see a small increase in my shipping rates and postage stamps will go up in June.  Also included in my shipping charges are Etsy and Paypal fees, which is why they may seem a little high.  I do this because if I add the fees into the base price then in effect I will pay fees on fees, and currently there is no provision for separating the fees into a category/charge of their own.

So, that’s it for today and again, Happy Easter everyone.  May your day be joyous, uplifting and filled with love, just as God wishes. 

Leave a Reply

Copyright Protection and Terms of Use

All photos displayed on this blog are protected by copyright and may not be displayed without prior consent of their creators. If you wish to obtain consent, please do so by contacting the owner in the photo link. Photographs labeled as public domain are believed to be so in good faith. All other rights reserved. Any photos, materials, or text sections which do not have a link are the copyright of the owner(s) of this blog and consent for use may be requested by contacting blog owner

All content © 2011 by Cookalas Pretty Things. Powered by Wordpress.com

