‘TIS THE SEASON FOR A SALE!!!!

I know!  I’ve been MIA again – and I must apologize.  But I’ve been up to my eyeballs in making Christmas goodies for all you Santa’s out there.  It’s a lot of work!  First I make up the items, then I take photos and then I have to list and write up descriptions.  It’s just very time consuming.  In the meantime, I still have to run the shop and take care of orders and questions, relist expiring listings (a lot of which I’m editing in better photos of), and I have to check and inspect deliveries and make purchases.  It’s a full-time job!  Sometimes I feel like I’m losing my mind because there’s so much to do!  And lately, I’ve just been too exhausted to write this blog though I really need to make more time for it!!  But anyway………..

I want to say my thanks, as is my custom, to all my wonderful customers – you’re all just the very best!  I really enjoy working with you all, and packing up your orders with as much care as possible.  I also want to express my thanks to all my fellow Etsian’s who have included my jewelry in their treasuries – if you have some spare time and like to look, these treasuries are awesome for getting gift ideas!  – take a minute to click on the links – and my thanks again to Galina, Olivia and Bonnie .

I have recently made some changes to my shipping charges – effective immediately every single shipped in the US will carry insurance.  I have recently taken a large hit for a few shipments that have been lost by USPS.  It’s to be expected that when you do not receive your order, you will end up filing a claim with your credit card carrier or paypal to seek reimbursement.  What many of you probably do not know is that I’m the one who loses.  Not only do I have to reverse (or pay back) the amount of the order, but I also have to lose the shipping charges and I lose the merchandise – and that hurts the shop in a very big way.  I am struggling in the most dire way right now because of REACT not allowing me to use the word  “Pandora” in my listings,  and I just cannot afford to take any more losses. 

But on a good note – I have just placed all bead sets and rhinestone charms on sale –  bead sets are now on sale for $2.99 to $5.99, and the rhinestone charms are 99 cents!!!  Now is the time to Christmas shop!!!  and especially so for those of you with coupons!!!!  Happy Shopping!!!!!

But before you go, here’s a quick Christmas preview treasury – this is just the start – I still have all the beads sets, themed bracelets and more charms to make!! (Like I said, it just NEVER ends!!)

‘Christmas Preview’ by CookalasHouseOfCards

New items in my shop and more to come! Christmas themed European/Pandora style jewelry and handmade lampwork charmdangles.  Why stress over traffic and crowded malls when you can shop from the comfort of your home?


European Beads Chri…

$19.99

European Beads Sant…

$3.00

European beads Ging…

$2.50

European beads Sant…

$3.50

European beads Sant…

$3.00

European beads Chri…

$1.50

European beads Snow…

$3.00

European Beads Chri…

$2.50

European beads Sant…

$2.50

European beads Sant…

$3.50

European beads Chri…

$2.75

European beads Bang…

$18.99

European beads Sant…

$3.50

European beads Chri…

$1.25

European beads Sant…

$3.00

European Beads Chri…

$19.99

Treasury tool by Red Row Studio.

Leave a Reply

Copyright Protection and Terms of Use

All photos displayed on this blog are protected by copyright and may not be displayed without prior consent of their creators. If you wish to obtain consent, please do so by contacting the owner in the photo link. Photographs labeled as public domain are believed to be so in good faith. All other rights reserved. Any photos, materials, or text sections which do not have a link are the copyright of the owner(s) of this blog and consent for use may be requested by contacting blog owner

All content © 2011 by Cookalas Pretty Things. Powered by Wordpress.com

