NEW BLOG PAGES !!!

While the weather outside is having such a nasty tantrum I’ve been busy working on the blog, tweaking and adding new features. I’ve just added a My Treasuries page – you can see a link just below the header picture for it. Click on My Treasuries and you’ll see a new page with two treasuries – one made just for Valentine’s Day items, and one for an overall sampling of my jewelry items. See something you like? Click on the photo and you’re instantly transported to it’s listing in my Etsy shop – very easy peasy!

Under construction are two more pages. One is a blog button page of the blogs I follow and recommend – just a click on one of the buttons will bring you there. The other is a Shopping Mall page of reputable Etsy shops I support and suggest if you can’t find what you’re looking for in my shop – again, just a click away.

I’ve also added new FaceBook and Twitter links so you can follow my pages. I’d greatly appreciate it if you could Fan or Follow me! Icreated a new Etsy Shop mini to replace the existing one in the right side column (which was very outdated but better than nothing). I had problems with it though – it seems WordPress does not like Etsy Mini’s and won’t allow them due to security reasons. hrmph. It took most of the day but I did find a work around.  You can see it in the right side panel. Try clicking on it.   I’ve created a POLL – I would greatly appreciate it if you’d take the Poll for me – it’s in the right sidebar just below the Twitter Blue Bird.  Just click on the link and the Poll will come up.

I finally made some of those St V Day themed earrings yesterday, and they’ve been listed in my Etsy shop. They really are pretty – very blingy and sparkly, yet stylish and classy. (there’s a sneak peek below – if you click on one of the images you will be transported to my etsy shop) They all feature faceted crystal hearts and beads, Bali silver beads and bead caps, Swavorski crystal beads, and more fine components. I still have more to make in shades of light pink and sparkly white/clear. I’ve also started to make my Easter themed items, but it’s too soon yet to reveal them. Yes, I’m going to keep you all wondering for awhile – mmwwwahahaha!

I’d like to say thanks so much to Cortney W, Pamela B, Kevin N and Ann W for your purchases. I hope you will get as much enjoyment from your new bling as I had making them! You’ve all put a smile on my face.

So!  That’s all for today, folks.  Have a great day, and Happy Shopping!


Infinite Love Earrings …

$15.00

Red Heart Earrings OE02…

$15.00

Pandora Style Heart Bea…

$2.00

Pandora Style Charm Dan…

$2.00

Pandora Style Charm Dan…

$2.50

Red Heart Earrings OE02…

$15.00

Infinite Love Earrings …

$15.00

Infinite Love Earrings …

$15.00

Blue Heart Earrings OE0…

$12.00

Generated using Treasury HTML code generator by Whale Shark Websites.

Copyright Protection and Terms of Use

All photos displayed on this blog are protected by copyright and may not be displayed without prior consent of their creators. If you wish to obtain consent, please do so by contacting the owner in the photo link. Photographs labeled as public domain are believed to be so in good faith. All other rights reserved. Any photos, materials, or text sections which do not have a link are the copyright of the owner(s) of this blog and consent for use may be requested by contacting blog owner

All content © 2011 by Cookalas Pretty Things. Powered by Wordpress.com