TGIF!!!!!!!!!

YAY!  Friday is finally here for all you work slaves!  I had a busy week, too, even though I’m retired.  I never did get to making those Pandora style earrings I wrote about in yesterday’s post.  Instead, I spent most of the day making graphics for the shop for BEST – they need them in order to promote my shop.  Oh!  And I’m now officially a member of BEST.  This is so exciting, and it’s a big step for growing my shop.  I made (from scratch, btw) a new shop banner, a shop ad, 1/2 of a blog button(not done yet, will finish tomorrow)  and an avatar using Photoshop CS3.   I had to take a few quick on-line tutorials before I got started, and it wasn’t that hard considering it was my first attempt at that sort of thing ever.  (Though I suppose my IT background gave me a nose up on most people, 😉 ) Here they are – avatar, shop ad and banner – tell me what you think .


 

I got several wonderful orders yesterday! 🙂  Much thanks and appreciation to Ann W, Jennifer R, Lindsey D, Carrie P, and Hannah S who purchased Pandora style jewelry and charms and holiday themed earrings.  What a delight to work with you all!!  Also, I have a request for slmv1187 (Matt V) – please contact me about your order asap!!

Today I will be out – post office, food shopping, and !!!!  a visit to Barnes & Noble for that cappucino and biscotti I’ve been wanting, and also to browse through the art and jewelry magazines.  I need to breathe a little after this whirlwind of shop activity.  It will be a nice break to get out.  However, I will be online again this evening as the shop never closes!  If you need to contact me, email me via Etsy mail.

*****REMEMBER – ALL PANDORA STYLE JEWELRY SALES END JAN 15TH AT MIDNIGHT*****

Everyone have a wonderful day – it’s Friday!!! 

Happy Shopping!

Copyright Protection and Terms of Use

All photos displayed on this blog are protected by copyright and may not be displayed without prior consent of their creators. If you wish to obtain consent, please do so by contacting the owner in the photo link. Photographs labeled as public domain are believed to be so in good faith. All other rights reserved. Any photos, materials, or text sections which do not have a link are the copyright of the owner(s) of this blog and consent for use may be requested by contacting blog owner

All content © 2011 by Cookalas Pretty Things. Powered by Wordpress.com